Oklahoma’s Kyler Murray wins the 2018 Heisman Trophy


NEW YORK, NY (WIAT) – Tua Tagovailoa may have some extra motivation when Alabama and Oklahoma face off in the College Football Playoff Semifinal on December 29th. That’s because he just missed out on the Heisman Trophy Saturday night. It went to Sooners Quarterback Kyler Murray. 

Murray claimed college football’s most prestigious award, taking 1st place with 2,167 total points. Tagovailoa finished 2nd with 1,871 points. Dwayne Haskins of Ohio State was third with 783 points. Alabama defensive tackle Quinnen Williams finished 8th in the voting. 

The Orange Bowl on Dec 29th. will mark the first time sine 2005 that the top 2 Heisman finishers will meet in their bowl game.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories